Bookish Treasures is currently closed for review requests and is not doing any new posts at this time.

Waiting On Wednesday - A Court Of Thorns And Roses

14 Jan 2015
Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine and it allows readers to share the books that they are most looking forwards to reading.

This week the book I have chosen to feature is A Court Of Thorns And Roses by Sarah J Maas.


Title: A Court Of Thorns And Roses

Author: Sarah J. Maas

Series: A Court Of Thorns And Roses #1

Publisher: Bloomsbury Children's (US & UK)

Publication Date: May 5th

Links: Goodreads | Amazon | Amazon UK


A thrilling, seductive new series from New York Times bestselling author Sarah J. Maas, blending Beauty and the Beast with faerie lore.

When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin—one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world.

As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she's been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow grows over the faerie lands, and Feyre must find a way to stop it . . . or doom Tamlin—and his world—forever.

Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and George R. R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down!

My Thoughts

Sarah J. Maas is the most incredible author. Her writing is vivid and evocative and the characters she creates really draw you in. I am really excited to see her bring life to a whole new world especially as the synopsis makes this new series sound so amazing.


  1. I really need to read Sarah J Maas. Gorgeous cover and great pick! :)
    here's our WOW

    Janhvi @ The Readdicts

  2. Also excited for this one! I heard so many great things about the author.

    Here's my Wednesday post.

  3. I haven't read anything by this author but I've heard so many good things about her. This book sounds great and I'm so adding it to my TBR-list.

    Great pick!

    My WoW:

  4. This one looks REALLY good! I'll have to check it out now. Thanks for sharing. Here's my WOW if you'd like to stop by!

  5. Alot of people are featuring this today... I really have to read Throne of Glass, eh? ^^
    My WoW / Cover Reveal

  6. I really need to read some of Sarah's books!

    My WOW

  7. You know I wasn't sure about this book because I've never read anything from this author before but it sounds too interesting to not at least try to read some reviews once they start rolling in.

  8. This is quite the popular read, isn't it :D Really has me curious ;)
    here's our WoW :)


If you leave a comment I promise to cherish it forever :) I will also try to always reply.